Expressions

by Sabita Dangal

๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ

๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ

Apocalypse

Our world has drifted apart
and, I
am the only one
holding onto a thin thread of hope
of patience
of logic and reasons
Perhaps! all these ruins
has been transpired as my dreams
or, is just a fanatic hallucination.

Hopelessly,
I will fade into nothingness
beyond this last thought
of utmost dreadfullness.

Today,
I am scared
that I will one day forget us
forget the sound of your voice
the blink of your eyes
I’m still afraid
that I will feel nothing
not even your presence
or the breaths you take.

Vehemently,
I will unlove thyself
Unlearn your habits
I will forget the thrill of you
of your shrouded laughter
in this eerie silence.

One day,
I will forget
you still do exist
somewhere; in the distant suburbs of my mind
repressed;within the exurbs of an unknown stillness
Eventually,
being a foreign song
the lyrics;
I could never recite.

๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ

๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ

Leave a comment